Led Zeppelin Available for Download: About Damn Time

In Media by Daniel M. ClarkLeave a Comment

Apple iTunesHow long as iTunes been around? Rhapsody? Napster? I don't know why it took so long to get the Led Zeppelin catalog online, and I don't care. It's finally available!

My music source of choice is usually Rhapsody, but they're missing a couple of albums – you can't download Led Zeppelin IV or The Song Remains the Same and that's just ridiculous. Not only does iTunes have the complete catalog, including the new Mothership set, but they also offer the entire catalog for one low price of $99.99:

    • Led Zeppelin
    • Led Zeppelin II
    • Led Zeppelin III
    • Led Zeppelin IV
    • Houses of the Holy
    • Physical Graffiti
    • Presence
    • The Song Remains the Same
    • In Through the Out Door
    • Coda
    • How the West Was Won
    • BBC Sessions
    • Mothership

That's thirteen Led Zeppelin downloads for a hundred bucks, that's under eight dollars each. Considering that Physical Graffiti, The Song Remains the Same, How the West Was Won, BBC Sessions, and Mothership are all multi-disc sets, you really can't beat this price. It's a grand total of 165 tracks at $0.60 each!

Leave a Comment